1. Call to Order

- a. The Annual General Meeting was called to order at 11 AM MST on March 13, 2021. UYSA President Brian Smith welcomes membership to the online meeting. **2. Roll Call** – Brian Smith conducts a call of attendance to those in the meeting.

Position	Name	Attendance	# of Votes
President	Brian Smith		1
1st Vice President	Toby Yoshida		1
2nd Vice President	Brian Babcock		1
Region 1 Director	Russ Austin		1
Region 2 Director	Zig Peacock		1
Region 3 Director	Justin Harryman		1
Region 4 Director	Renata Lawson		1
Region 5 Director	Lisa Brockbank	Absent	0
Region 6 Director	Kyle Pasley		1
			8
Box Elder United	Wes McGuire		2
Northern Utah United	Bard Ward		4
South Cache Soccer League	Brandon Hulse		4
			10
La Roca Futbol Club	Timothy Wheelwright		4
League 30	Darrin Rumsey		6
Ogden Soccer	Steven Van Wagoner		2
Rampage Soccer Club	Rhett Bonham		4
Strikers	Matt Pack		2
Utah Avalanche	Joanna Barney	Absent	0
Utah Surf Soccer Club	Brady Wycherly		4
Wasatch Soccer Club	Scott Richardson		3
			25
AYSO United	Stephen Service		3
Blast Soccer Club	Shawn Kennedy		1
Blue Knights Soccer Club	Martin Villegas		2
Comba Futbol Club	Ryan Walton		2
Cottonwood Futbol Club	Azar McMaster		2
Impact United	Yamil Castillo		6
Murray Soccer Club	Jim McKenna		2
Park City Soccer Club	Coltin Hilton		3
Sparta United	Ben Vandenhazel		3
			24

Position	Name	Attendance	# of Votes
7 Elite Academy	Dave Hubburd		2
Ajax Utah FC	Troy Stoud		2
Copper Mountain Soccer	Matt Speckman		3
Elite Futbol Club	Karli Smith		3
Razzia Futbol Club	Dave Calderwood		1
Salt Lake City FC	Mark Davis	Absent	0
Salt Lake FC	Roberto Maturana		1
TC United	Kim Ornela		3
Utah Development Academy	David Saperstein		2
Utah Glory	Kevin King		2
Utah Soccer Alliance	Rich Hathaway		4
VKCOBRAS FC	Victor Galindo		1
West Jordan Youth Soccer	Chad Barnett		4
West United	Cathy Connelly		1
			29
Heber Valley United	Russell Smith	Absent	0
Nebo United	Ryan Jensen		2
North Utah County Soccer	David Josse		6
Octane Futbol Club	Danny Morton	Absent	0
Orem Youth Soccer	Steve Bowler	Absent	0
Price Youth Soccer Association	Matt Brady		2
Shooters Soccer Club	Michael Parker		3
Utah Arsenal Futbol Club	Bart Preston		3
Provo Athletic Club	Varney Quiroz	Absent	0
Utah Rangers/Celtic FC	Jerry Pennock		3
Utah Storm Soccer Club	Mark Nelson	Absent	0
Xolos	Jon Baker		0
			19
Color Country Futbol Club	Steven Nelson		3
FC Mesquite	Omar Duran		1
Fire Futbol Club	Jason Hendrix		3
Heat Futbol Club	Brandon McNary	Absent	0
Ignite	Steven Beckstrom		1
Rage Futbol Club	Tracy Mitchell		1
Southern Utah Soccer Association	Jared Atkin		3
United FC	David Hunter		1
			13
	Votes p	resent at roll call	

128/149 voting strength.

3. Credentials Report

4. Acceptance of 2020 AGM Minutes

5. Reports

6. Business

a. Bylaw Amendment – Article III – Membership

The bylaw amendment was presented by both Eric Landon and Scot Boyd. After a thorough discussion of the bylaw change, voting took place through an online platform.

After the initial rollcall and some late arrivals were identified, UYSA announced during the meeting the voting strength as 146 of the possible 149 early during the meeting. This number was in error.

Lisa Brockbank (1), Octane FC (1), and Heber Valley United (2) were never present at the AGM. Without these 4 votes being present, the voting strength was on the call thus voting strength should've been 145 at the time of the announcement

Provo Athletic Club had a representative that logged into the Zoom meeting. However, never sent in a proxy for so while its president, Ludwig Sanchez, was not provided as allowed by the announcement. Provo Athletic Club, without its president or proxy, was not present. With this fact and accounted the voting strength should've been 144 at that point at the time of the vote.

The vote on the bylaw change took place through the online voting system.

There wasn't an option to abstain from voting – meaning everyone needed to vote either "yes" or "no"

- 136 total votes were cast by using Nemo Vote
 - 94 "yes" votes for 69.12%
 - 42 "no" votes for 30.88%
- 4 votes were submitted through a different platform than Nemo Vote (email or zoom messaging platform) due to their inability to access the Nemo Vote system as announced for those experiencing technical difficulties
- In total, UYSA received 140 total votes
- 97 "yes" votes for 69.29%
- Four votes were never cast

The bylaw passed, however based on further review and a protest from multiple organizational members, the did not have enough votes to pass. Bylaw Amendment Article III – Membership did not pass and will not go into effect.

7. Election of VP 2 – Brian Babcock

a. Brian Babcock is running unopposed and therefore is approved by acclamation.

8. Region Caucuses

- a. Region Director Elections
- b. Each regional director is running unopposed and therefore is approved by acclamation.
 - i. Region 1 Wes McGuire
 - ii. Region 3 Justin Harryman
 - iii. Region 5 Jamie Okey
- c. Competition Committee Member Elections
 - i. Region 1 Sharon Cox
 - ii. Region 2 Heidi Wheelwright
 - iii. Region 3 Paul Tveit
 - iv. Region 4 Dave Overfelt
 - v. Region 5 Jonas Hartmann
 - vi. Region 6 Calindy Twede
- d. Tournament Sanctioning Committee Elections
 - i. Region 2 Britain Thomas
 - ii. Region 4
 - iii. Region 6 Kariann Atkin
- e. Other Business
- 9. Good of the Game
- 10. Adjournment